rougaroux: (theme music)
Harlequin ([personal profile] rougaroux) wrote2006-04-27 04:08 pm

random thoughts

Random thought number 1:
Why make us run the mile at school? The only way I'll be able to run a 8 minute mile is if there was something chasing me. Which there's not. And they probably won't be chasing me around a track......4 times. I think the person who came up with this didn't think it all the way through.

Random thought number 2:
You know those things at banks? Where you go in your car and wait outside, then there's the tube thing, and you take the can and put your check in it, then the machine goes "WOOSH" and sucks it up and then they give you your money with another "WOOSH" sound? ....Yea, how does that work? I mean, it's a can, you can't bend it...so how do they get it to go?

Random thought number 3:
Why is it, that when I was in Elementary school,we did the musical "The Music Man" for a school play...and my brother gets to do "Guys and Dolls" ? I'm sensing something off in our society here.

Random thought number 4:
Did Salinger know that his character Holden would be instantly hated by millions everywhere? You just can't connect with the guy, and yea, sure, his brother died. But you don't PITY him at all, which is what you should do...but you don't. I love this book <3

Random thought number 5:
I handed in by graduation paper today...

*sits and chews on hair*

Random thought number 6:
What does quixotic mean? I like it, it seems fun XD

Random thought number 7:
Last one I swear....Ho Chi Minh, leader of the Vietnamese during the Vietnam War? Yea, kids in schools in Vietnam were taught to call him Uncle Ho. I am amused >P

[identity profile] rustehroll.livejournal.com 2006-04-27 09:43 pm (UTC)(link)
2: I believe it's a vacuum tube.

5: It was fine. Fiiiiiine!! You'll pass. I have faith. And even if you do? You can wear a fun hat when you work at Subway.

[identity profile] rougaroux.livejournal.com 2006-04-27 10:01 pm (UTC)(link)
2. I know it's a vacuum tube, I'm wondering how they get the can to go down the chute though O.o It sucks it up and then...what?

5. ......*sniffles* I don't want to work at Subway....

[identity profile] rustehroll.livejournal.com 2006-04-27 10:04 pm (UTC)(link)
2. Um. Two theories. Number one: the tube travels through a round tube, not a square or flat chute. Number two: the tube is sucked up against a smaller hole and the cheque is pulled through that hole and away?

5. I will become a multimillionaire and pay you to lounge by my pool if you fail, okay?

[identity profile] rougaroux.livejournal.com 2006-04-28 07:18 pm (UTC)(link)
2. But the tube isn't that big...so...maybe it is rounded, but it could be that long, especially when the can things are pretty big to begin with.

5. .......how much?

[identity profile] thievingheart.livejournal.com 2006-04-28 09:05 pm (UTC)(link)
2. ... I have no idea *flail*

5. Um. I'll feed you???? And buy you things????

[identity profile] rougaroux.livejournal.com 2006-04-28 09:56 pm (UTC)(link)
...what kind of things? *grins*

Oh yea, and on another note...I am currently wearing bright red lipstick and a scarf, with my hair in a ponytail. You think you know someone...and then they throw a '50's themed party O.o I don't want pictures.

[identity profile] rustehroll.livejournal.com 2006-04-28 10:02 pm (UTC)(link)
Uh! Your own personal harem of FF character lookalikes?! (Only If I get to SHARE)

XD ROfl. I WANT PICTURES. Showshow. Omfg. XD Ahahah. *cry* That's the best mental image. (because I always just picture Tseng. and him in red lipstick.. nad just.,das;ld,asdas, my brain broke.)

[identity profile] rougaroux.livejournal.com 2006-04-29 03:45 am (UTC)(link)
....Ok, I can live with that. But I get Rufus first, and then I want Baralai XP

I know, hard to believe that there is actually a girl behind the cold man himself, huh? I scare myself sometimes XDD

[identity profile] egoisticsuicide.livejournal.com 2006-04-27 10:54 pm (UTC)(link)
This would be Kim, too lazy to log out and reminding you Tseng's been put on hold for you. :P Lesse...

1: BECAUSE THEY'RE EVIL. EVIL. XD

2: The drive-through bank things? ...I have no idea. Eheh. I fail. >P

3: At least you didn't have to act out the book, "The Last Book In The Universe". So, in that respect, you are luckier than I.

5: *hugs and kisses* You'll be absolutely fine! You won't have to work at Subway. <3

6: It means caught up in the romance of noble deeds and the pursuit of unreachable goals; idealistic without regard to practicality. :D

7: *cannot stop snickering* XD

[identity profile] rougaroux.livejournal.com 2006-04-28 07:21 pm (UTC)(link)
I had the app all filled out but hadn't sent it in yet *smacks face* All done, did that last night *nods*

1. And turns out all gym teachers are closet masochists *winces*

2. ......*shrugs* Not like anyone else knows...

3. ...there's a book called that? O.o I want to read it.

5. .....T.T I don't want to work at Subway...god teacher, can't you grade faster? >.<

6. ....oh...well, then, yea, that described my mood perfectly at the time XDD

7. Oh I know :3 Class was hard to get through after that.

[identity profile] ex-impasse.livejournal.com 2006-04-28 07:29 pm (UTC)(link)
Oooh, yay for emails just before I leave! <3 Mmm, Rufus/Tseng first thing in the morning... which reminds me - I still owe you Rufus/Tseng smex, don't I? *cuddles* Hehe.

Quick!reply: Number three, yeah there is! You haven't heard of it? Hm. Maybe I should send you over a copy sometime or something. :P

Number five, you won't have to work at Subway. *snuggles* Promise!

Number six, truthfully I had no idea what it was either until I looked it up in a dictionary. XD *nods* *kisses and cuddles*

Talk to you tomorrow after the con, I hope! P.S: I have something to show you on my return that will break your brain. :D

[identity profile] morningxstorm.livejournal.com 2006-04-28 02:33 am (UTC)(link)
HO CHI MINH SUCKS!! *foamfoamfoam* South Viet pride, yo! Dx
xD But, anyways, yes, I was greatly amused by this post. I miss you! Why don't we ever talk anymore?

[identity profile] rougaroux.livejournal.com 2006-04-28 07:22 pm (UTC)(link)
I agree wholeheartedly!!! Woohoo!!
I was bored, what can I say? XD I miss you too, we need to talk soon. Really soon. Just not tonight, as I have a party. But soon...maybe I'll call you or something, I miiiiiiiiiiss you <3

[identity profile] shinistrife.livejournal.com 2006-04-28 03:27 am (UTC)(link)
1) It's because we need to be in good shape. *shrugs* And it makes the school look good. I have no idea. I think it's just another torture device.

2)Um.. Yeah, they have curved tubes so that the thing goes into it fine. ^^;; *seen it* Heh.. Though I use to ask the same.

3) ...Because when you were in elementary school, it was still a bad thing to say "shut up."

4) ..Who?

5) *cuddles and kisses* You'll do great! I know it. *grins* It'll be perfectly fine~

6) ...I forget.

7) ..*cracks up*

[identity profile] rougaroux.livejournal.com 2006-04-28 07:25 pm (UTC)(link)
1. Pffft, I'm in..plenty..shape...er...*looks down* ....I think I'll go for a walk XD

2. But they aren't big enough to curve that much!! How do they do it then!?!?!

3. ....and now my brother is allowed to be in a play with prostitutes, gamblers, and talk about getting drunk? I am envious >P

5. ....Holden. From J.D. Salinger's "Catcher in the Rye".

6. ....then what good are you? *winks and kisses* I kid.

7. *grins*

[identity profile] rosenblood.livejournal.com 2006-04-28 12:47 pm (UTC)(link)
1) I had to run a mile in 10 min 30 seconds for my physical and for my second physical, I have to run 2 miles in 18 min. 45 seconds-- Our society is trying to kill us.

2) WTF. o_o;

3) Elementary schools are evil.

4) ...Meh? What's the book?

5) If you helped me write three papers for my Public Issues class OVER THE PHONE, you'll do great now =3

6) My vocabulary is not that large.

7) Life sucks for him if he comes to American o_o

[identity profile] rougaroux.livejournal.com 2006-04-28 07:28 pm (UTC)(link)
1. *groans at the mere thought of doing all of that* It's working.

2. .....Just a thought....XD

3. But..I loved recess XDD

4. "Catcher in the Rye" by J. D. Salinger. Pretty good, but sometimes you want to just shake Holden and yell "Cheer up emokid!!!"

5. ...heh, I forgot about that. That was fun, we should do it again sometime XP

6. Neither is mine apparently O.o

7. I guess it's a good thing he's dead, huh? *grins*

[identity profile] aiyatsukichan.livejournal.com 2006-04-29 05:57 pm (UTC)(link)
PWAHAHAHA! You are really the oddest creature alive, Ichi ^_^ strange but lovable <3

1) YES YES!!! THANK YOU!!! Finally! There's someone out their that speaks the words of god! >_<

2) xD HAHAHAHAHA! Omg! I cant stop laughing at that one... whoosh whoosh ...very nice sound effects

3) is that what the play's called? I wonder when their performance is... if it isn't over yet, and if family members are allowed to go, wanna go together? >_< Guys and Dolls! That's just great!
Oooo and what were you in The Music Man? I still remember being a pick-a-little lady >_< pwaha! "cheep cheep cheep! Talk a lot, pick a little more!"

4)ugh! *shudder* bad book... baaaaaaad book...

5)...look at this face --> T__T ...do I have to clarify?

...worrywart

6)Something exotic that decided to take steroids (comes from Latin root: queerotic, meaning odd, strange, or just plain abnormal)
ex: Look at that quixotic go! He must be an atheist.

7)>_< pwaha! oh man! that's the best!

~Ishi